Design & Manufacturing Services (ODMs)


Working with an ODM can be an effective way to improve time to market and maximize manufacturability and profitability. Thunderbolt ODMs have a track record of partnering with Device Vendors to make their ideas a reality. Whether you are looking for design services, manufacturing services, or both the information on this page will help you find the right ODM for your project.

The table below lists Thunderbolt ODMs that offer design and manufacturing services. Contact information is available by clicking on the ODM name. Cable & Connector ODM contacts are listed on a separate page (this page is for Thunderbolt Licensees).

  Design Type
ODM Base /
Sub-System
Storage
(AC Power)
Storage
(RAID)
Storage
(Bus Power)
Adapter Dock Card
Reader
PCIe
Expansion
Areca Technology
Atech Flash
ATTO
BizLink
Caldigit
Deltron
Good Way
HighPoint Technologies
inXtron
Lintes
Min Aik
Onnto
Quanta Storage (QSI)
Sonnet

Areca Technology Corporation

8F, 22, Lane 35, Ji-Hu Rd.
Nei Hu 114, Taipei
Taiwan R.O.C.

Contact Person:

Joseph Chen
joseph.chen@areca.com.tw
+886-2-8797-4060 # 239

Atech Flash Technology

46045 Warm Springs Blvd
Fremont, CA 94539
United States

Contact Person:

Eric Liu
ericliu@atechflash.com
+1.510.824.6868

ATTO Technology, Inc.

155 CrossPoint Parkway
Amherst, New York 14068
United States

Contact Person:

Tom Kolniak
tkolniak@attotech.com

47211 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538
United States

Contact Person:

Morphy Hsieh
morphy_hsieh@bizlinktech.com
+1-510-770-8249

Contact Person:

Frank Lin
frank_lin@bizlinktech.com
+886-2-82261000 #550

Caldigit

1941 Miraloma Ave. #B
Placentia, CA 92870
United States

Contact Person:

leslie@caldigit.com

Deltron Technology Inc.

8F-3, No. 125, Lane 235, Pao Chiao Rd.
Hsin Tien Dist., New Taipei City 231
Taiwan R.O.C.

Contact Person:

Ms. Amanda Wang
amanda@deltrontech.com
886 2 89191158 #11

Good Way Technology Co.,Ltd

3F, No. 135, Ln. 235
Baociao Rd., Sindian Dist.
New Taipei City 231, Taiwan

Contact Person:

Raymond Chan
Raymond_chan@goodway.com.tw
+886-2-89191200 x 295

HighPoint Technologies, Inc.

1161 Cadillac Court
Milpitas, CA 95035 USA

Contact Person:

May Hwang
mhwang@highpoint-tech.com
408-240-6118

inXtron, Inc.

8F, No.52, MinQuan Road, Xindian District
New Taipei City, 23141, Taiwan

Contact Person:

Wen Chou
wen.chou@inxtron.com

Lintes Technology

Contact Person:

Mark Huang
mark.huang@lintestech.com
+886-2-8226-5880 Ext. 801

MinAik Technology Co., Ltd.

12F-1#492-1, Sec.1, Wan Shou RD.
Kuei Shan Shiang, Tao Yuan Hsien
Taiwan, R.O.C.

Contact Person:

Afang Lee
afang.lee@minaik.com.tw
+886-2-8200-1008 ext 1505

ONNTO Corporation

Contact Person:

Angel Ku
angel.ku@onnto.com.tw
+886-2-8797 8868 ext. 500

Quanta Storage Inc.

3F NO.188.Wenhua 2nd Rd.
Guishan, Taoyuan County
Taiwan, R.O.C.

Contact Person:

Johnny Chien
johnny.chien@qsitw.com
+886-3-3288090 ext: 1930

Sonnet Technologies Inc.

8 Autry
Irvine, CA 92618
United States

Contact Person:

Greg LaPorte
greg.laporte@sonnettech.com
949-587-3524

Thunderbolt Technology at a Glance

  • Simultaneous bi-directional, 10 Gbps transfers over a single cable
  • Dual-protocol support (PCI Express* and DisplayPort*)
  • Compatible with existing DisplayPort* devices
  • Daisy-chaining devices
  • Choice of electrical or optical cables
  • Low latency with highly accurate time synchronization for professional audio and video applications
  • Uses native protocol software drivers
  • Power-over-cable for bus-powered devices